evenito allows you to decide when you want your website to go live. You can change the content of your website at any time and regulate when you want to publish further content via the status. You also have the option of withdrawing a website that has already been published.
When you create a new website, it is "offline" by default. This is displayed to the right of the defined website name in the editing screen. As long as the website is offline, the URL cannot be accessed by the public.
Please note: the status of the publication is only displayed in the website editor, but not in the website overview.
If you want your website to go live, click on the "Publish" button in the top right-hand corner. Your website is now available to the public. In the website editing window the status in the top left-hand corner changes to "live" and the selectable URL becomes visible.
In order for the "Publish" button to become selectable, you must save the adjustments by clicking on the "Save changes" button.
You don't want your website to be discoverable on Google? Then go as in this article described. Please note that this setting has to be deposited before you publish the website for the first time. Otherwise, your domain will remain visible on Google for some time, until the cache is cleared.
Changes after publication
If you make any changes to the content of the website after publication, they will not be published automatically. The content is saved and will not go live until you click the "Publish" button again. If you have stored unpublished content, it will be displayed in the top right-hand corner with the status "Unpublished draft".
This offers you the opportunity to prepare website content and to make it live live at a time of your choosing.
Please note, however, that it is not possible to switch individual modules live separately.
Retract published website
You have published your website but want to unpublish it? Then click on the button "Unpublish". The status changes from "live" to "offline" and the selectable URL disappears. The website with the content provided is now no longer accessible.